LG C8: Consumer Reviews

We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post.

The price of the LG C8 varies from different retailers.  Amazon was found to have the lowest price of all the retailers at the time of the search for the LG C8.  Prices change so I would advise to click on the retailers to the right and type LG C8 in the search of the site to check the price.  I have also included customer reviews below, the reviews are different on every site.  So again the best option is to check the sites by clicking on the retailers to the right, and a new tab will open directly to that site.  Good luck with your purchase, and have a great day!

    • LG AUTHORIZED DEALER – Includes Full LG USA Warranty
    • C8PUA 4K HDR Smart AI OLED TV w/ ThinQ – 65″ Class (64.5″ Diag)
    • LG OLED TVs with AI (Artificial Intelligence) ThinQ with voice control becomes the hub for your smart devices. | Dolby Vision HDR, as well as HDR10 and HLG support | α9 Intelligent Processor. LG’s most powerful processor ever provides true-to-life images with incredibly rich colors, sharpness and depth to deliver the ultimate picture quality for the C8P series of TVs.
    • INPUTS: 4 HDMI, 3 USB, 1 RF, 1 Composite in, 1 Ethernet, 1 Optical, 1 RS232C (Mini Jack) and Audio Return Channel Support via HDMI. | INCLUDED IN THE BOX: LG OLED65C8PUA 65″ Class C8 OLED 4K HDR AI Smart TV (2018 Model) | Magic Remote Control | Remote Control Battery | User Manual | Power Cable | E-Manual | LG USA Warranty.
    • BUNDLE INCLUDES: Hulu $100 Gift Card | SurgePro 6 NT 750 Joule 6-Outlet Surge Adapter with Night Light | Deco Mount Flat Wall Mount Kit Ultimate Bundle for 45-90 inch TVs | 2.4GHz Mini Wireless Backlit Keyboard with Touchpad Mouse, Green

Customer’s honest reviews and opinion about the product.

(Definitely click on the UPDATED review’s at the bottom of the page)

 

5 stars – 84%
4 stars – 8%
3 stars – 0%
2 stars – 0%
1 stars – 8%

Dennis Dugan
1.0 out of 5 stars This could happen to YOU
May 25, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED 65C8

This TV had a 3 star picture while it worked for about 10 hours.. Wish I could rate it lower than 1 star now. After hanging on a wall for 2 months the TV developed a blackout section about 4 inches wide and long at the top of the screen. Contacted LG for warranty coverage. A couple days later, although the circus was not in town, LG sent Bozo the Clown out to check out the TV. Although there is not a scratch on the TV, Bozo immediately says physical damage is the problem and it is not covered under warranty. I asked how it could have sustained physical damage hanging on the wall…there have been no recent earthquakes in the neighborhood. Bozo asked if I had thrown the remote control at the TV or if someone else had. We are empty nesters so children are long gone from the household. We do have a 15 pound Terrier. Could he be a suspect? Bozo attempted to change the aspect setting to take a picture but didn’t know how to do that. Now I don’t know where LG gets their in home guys but being unable to change the TV aspect to take a picture made me further doubt Bozo’s technical ability. I ended up sending the picture to LG myself. However LG backed up Bozo’s diagnosis and would not honor the warranty. LG make the process cumbersome by not returning calls or making transfers to any
personal beyond the first level who answer the phones. The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Research show denial of warranty to be a common practice by LG. LG saves $ millions. Guess if the audio had gone out it would have also been physical damage. Think twice before before buying any LG products…then buy from a company that will honor a warranty. I’ve learned this lesson the hard way.

Ken
1.0 out of 5 stars Dead on Arrival
August 9, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED 65 C8 Verified Purchase

This might be a good TV. What I received was a broken set that had been returned by another customer (found their paperwork in the box with name, address, phone number and RNA). It was missing the remote so I had to wait for one to come 3 days later, that’s when I found out it was broken. lG Customer Service tried to help but they determined it had to be replaced. I still believe in the TV so I’m ordering it again and will update this review if the second set works.

WidebodyM3
5.0 out of 5 stars Best tv on the market
July 14, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED65C8 Verified Purchase

Hands down the C8 has the best picture quality of any tv you can buy as of july/2018. Also beachcamera has the cheapest price for the tv(not including ebay) plus you get lots of free bonus items. They are 100% legit. Also I purchased a 3 year extended warranty with squaretrade through costco for $99. It’s the cheapest anywhere and its the only plan that starts after the manufacturer warranty unlike the other plans that run inclusive(a 3 year plan is actually a 2 year extended plan). You are covered through amazons a to z guarantee. There’s nothing to worry about if there’s any issues. Also one last thing. Don’t forget to turn of “energy saving” to off. By default it is enabled not allowing the tv to get to full bright.

Boilermaker63
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Picture!
July 6, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED65C8 Verified Purchase Early Reviewer Rewards(What’s this?)

This TV is everything the various very positive reviews say it is. The picture quality is fantastic! I started out using the showroom settings with the internal pictures deactivated because the factory settings for the other settings are really dim and don’t give you the stunning picture that the set is capable of. I’ve read that this is done so they can meet certain energy performance levels but I don’t know for sure. I’ve also had difficulty getting the picture and sound synced. The sound always lagged the picture on the HDMI inputs when using an external Atmos amplifier. There is a setting that bypasses all internal sound processing and discovering this was a big breakthrough! I also had some difficulty with the HDMI cables that worked just fine on my old HD set but not on this 4K set. I’d recommend starting out with a new set of moderately priced HDMI cables that are specified for HDMI 2.2 if you don’t already have them.

SA
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat TV & an even greater package deal from Beach Camera
July 22, 2018
Size: 55″ OLED55C8Verified Purchase

I bought this as a package deal through the vendor “Beach Camera”. This is an amazing TV! – I agree with all the other comments. The HDR 4K content from Netflix & Amazon looks out of this world on this TV. The colors are vibrant, and the highlights are amazing. This package came with a wall mount, a $100 Hulu gift card, a surge protector, 2 HDMI cables and an RF keyboard. The keyboard did not really work for me though.

Norman D Bracken
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing picture!
June 17, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED65C8Verified PurchaseEarly Reviewer Rewards(What’s this?)

Amazing picture! OLED is definitely the way to go. Even when watching older non UHD material everything is crisper. Some UHD titles you’d swear at times were 3D, Planet Earth 2 for example. Have had 3 friends over that all have 4k tvs that don’t keep up with the tv tech lingo so don’t know what OLED means and they were all stunned at the difference. Only problems so far have been minor. HDMI ARC wouldn’t work for first day but then suddenly started working and haven’t had any problems since. Amazon prime app doesn’t list any UHD material but I found a work around until app gets updated.

Bullrees
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat purchase. Love the TV
July 24, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED65C8Verified Purchase

Great purchase. Love the TV. Great price with 10% off, great shipping time and packaging. I contacted Beach Camera because I INCORRECTLY thought some of the accessories included in the package were missing. They were in the box. I think I was so excited about the TV that I didn’t check through all the packaging well enough. Beach Camera was ready to ship out what I thought I was missing (even though I wasn’t). Luckily, I found the other accessories before they shipped them again. I didn’t really need any of the accessories but for the same price as the TV by itself it seemed like a deal. I only opened the wall mount and I would not use that mount to hang a three thousand dollar TV. It may be fine but I already had a much better wall mount and made that work.

Great experience overall and would buy again from Beach Camera. Thanks

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat picture
September 2, 2018
Size: 65″ OLED65B8Verified Purchase

At this point we like the TV very well it has the best picture that we have seen. It didn’t come with instructions or owners manual. We are having trouble synching the remotes and hooking up and wireing speakers, DVR, amp ect. I guess I am little old school.

(Click here for more Reviews)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *